Queuing for concerts or: HOW COULD I BE SO FUCKING DUMB TO THINK FRONT ROW WAS A GOOD IDEA IN A 4000 PEOPLE VENUE?!

Queuing Fans are a special category of the human species. Mostly female, can hold their pee for more than 6-12 hours, run low on water and maybe also food, got little to no sleep and still fucking rock this show more like everyone else. They seem to have endless energy and nobody is going to get their place.
Nobody.
Don’t even try it.
They’re gonna rip your body to shreds.
If you’re lucky your parents get you back in a body bag.
It is their space. They spent the whole day there, sometimes even the night. Don’t be an asshole and try to steal what they’ve earned. There is this mom and her daughter(sometimes they even bring another girl) at many concerts I am too and she always comes 1 to 2 hours max before the concert goes to the front and is like: “Let my girls through.” Like they have the right to do that. That woman has no shame and there are many people like that. Its sad really. If you wanna be in the front, come to the venue early. Here are some tipps for that:

  • When to come to the venue depends on the fans of said band. At an All Time Low concert there will most likeley queue about 50 people or more until 12 pm. At the architects concert we were like 15 people max until 3-4 pm because many men don’t really see the need to queue early. Most told me they just want to mosh
  • It also depends on the season. If its warm, and sunny(not raining or snowing or windy is also fine) or there is a national holiday on that day/or holidays, its more likely that people want to queue early. If its freezing cold chances are people will come later. But don’t rely on that, some are insane. I’m one of them.
  • If you can, come by car. You can leave your things in it. but don’t leave them for everyone to see.
  • if its not summer and blazing hot, take a blanket. Chances are the ground is cold. Or its fucking freezing. We also always take rescue blankets (Beau Bokan of blessthefall called them space blankets and it was our joke until now I looked up what they are in english and found out they are actually called that. Mind us we’re not native english speakers. specific terms like that is not part of the stuff we learn at school)
  • order pizza or other stuff that gets delivered. We started to do this all the time because its way easier and we don’t have to leave. In germany many venues are not really near to civilization(for people who walk) because they are mostly old industrial buildings (Like for example the E-Werk and the Palladium in cologne which were a power plant and a mechanical engineering hall) so ordering food is better than walking 30 minutes to the next subway which might be closed that day.
  • Keep your eyes on your stuff or leave it with someone you trust. On sunday we had a girl whose Ticket was most likeley stolen, which fucking sucked by the way. If you do such a thing, you should be ashamed. May a lightning struck you while you’re shitting(after a german saying), you fucking asshole!

There is only one thing I want to add to this: Never, and I’ll repeat this: Never bully someone because he/she is taller than you and still in front of you/ front row. I’m 1,75 m tall (I’ve heard thats 5’9) and thats not my fault. I like to stand in the front row and if you want to be in the front row, be there early. Thats what I do. Just because you are smaller than I am that doesn’t mean I have to give you my place to stand. I spent my whole day in front of a concert venue for this space so I’ll be dammed to give it up now. If I’m in the back and you ask nicely and don’t trash talk with your friends about my height, I will give you my space. Mostly I’ll do that before you can ask me.

With that being said, be nice to each other and have great concerts. Also, always stay safe. I’m still thinking of the people who died in the Bataclan. These people could have been me or my friends. I’m incredibly thankful my friends are safe and well but also I’m incredibly saddened so many people had to die at a place that should be a safe haven for people like us who just like to enjoy some live music in their freetime or even got saved my music/musicians. Also I’m incredibly sad that so many people have to die in terrorist attacks every day. The world should be a safe place for everyone, not just for some. It just makes me so sad. Also that people seem to forget countries that are not class 1 allies makes me even sadder. Tunesia, Lebanon and every other country that has/had terrorist attacks: I’m thinking about you too, just as much. People here are just shocked that terror is so near to where they live. thats why everyone talks about paris. I know it sucks. We west states are some ignorant people. I’m really sorry about that.

This world needs peace. Extremely fast.

Peace and out,
Ann

Leave a comment